This article describes how to permanently delete a rule from the rule list in KnowledgeTree Manager. Deleting rules that you no longer use is a good way to keep your rule list clean and make curation more efficient.
Deleting Rules from the Rule List
- Go to the Settings page to view your Rule List
- In the Rules area you'll see your list of rules. You can scroll through that list of rules or search for a rule you want to delete.
- Once you've identified the rule you would like to delete, you can check to see which assets are associated with that rule. When you delete a rule, that rule will be disassociated from its assets and will no longer be used to recommend those assets in Salesforce.
- When you're ready to delete a rule, click the "X" icon next to that rule
- You'll be asked to confirm. Click the "Delete" button to finish deleting the rule. Remember, when you delete a rule, that rule will be disassociated from its assets and will no longer be used to recommend those assets in Salesforce.